Sean Abbott gets a look-in as Australia field

8:00 AM GMTThe Report by Daniel BrettigFacebookTwitterFacebook MessengerPinterestEmailprint

Australia win toss, bowl against Pakistan

Australia captain Aaron Finch won the toss and sent Pakistan in to bat on what looked like a lively surface at Perth Stadium.

The Australians included Sean Abbott for his first international in five years, and also recalled Billy Stanlake at the expense of Adam Zampa in expectation of a bouncy pitch.

Pakistan selected two debutants, with middle-order batsman Khushdil Shah and 19-year-old pacer Muhammad Musa coming into the team, alongside Mohammad Hasnain and Imam-ul-Haq.

A victory for Australia will cut Pakistan’s lead at the top of the ICC T20I rankings table to a single point.

Australia: 1 David Warner, 2 Aaron Finch (capt), 3 Steven Smith, 4 Ben McDermott, 5 Ashton Turner, 6 Alex Carey (wk), 7 Ashton Agar, 8 Sean Abbott, 9 Mitchell Starc, 10 Kane Richardson, 11 Billy Stanlake

Pakistan: 1 Imam-ul-Haq, 2 Babar Azam (capt), 3 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 4 Haris Sohail, 5 Iftikhar Ahmed, 6 Khushdil Shah, 7 Imad Wasim, 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Mohammad Amir, 10 Mohammad Hasnain, 11 Muhammad Musa